Public Administration Circular : 03/2019(I)

My number: EST-3/DICIP/06/0280 Ministry of Public Administration, Home Affairs, Provincial Councils and Local Government Independence Square Colombo 07.

09.12.2019

Secretaries to Ministries Chief Secretaries of Provinces Heads of Departments

#### List of Disciplinary Inquiry officers under sub section 19:5, Chapter XLVIII, Volume II of the Establishments Code

The names of disciplinary inquiry officers indicated in Schedule No. 01 attached herewith are newly included in the list of disciplinary inquiry officers published by Public Administration Circular 03/2019 dated 20.02.2019 as per the provisions of sub section 19:5, Chapter XLVIII, Volume II of the Establishments Code.

02. The revisions made with regard to the inquiry officers mentioned in the list of names published by the said circular and particulars on the officers removed from that list are given in Schedule No. 02.

03. The attorneys-at-law, whose names are mentioned in the lists of disciplinary inquiry officers published by Public Administration Circular 35/92(II) dated 26.06.1995 and Public Administration Circular 35/92(IV) dated 13.11.1997, are able to act as disciplinary inquiry officers further.

04. At occasions mentioned in sub section 19:14, Chapter XLVIII, Volume II of the Establishments Code, disciplinary inquiry officers cannot act as defending or prosecuting officers.

05. The retired officers who seek registration in the pool of disciplinary inquiry officers after retirement should submit applications prepared in conformity with the format given in Annex 01 of Public Administration Circular 03/2019 dated 20.02.2019 and the list of the retired officers, who are qualified, will be published from time to time.

Sgd/ S. Hettiarachchi Secretary Ministry of Public Administration, Home Affairs, Provincial Councils and Local Government

# List of Disciplinary Inquiry officers under sub section 19:5, Chapter XLVIII, Volume II of the Establishments Code

Serial number	Name with initials	Address and telephone number	Post held last in the Public Service	Ministry/ Department/ Institution	Districts in which the disciplinary inquiry can be held	Media in which the disciplinary inquiry can be held
01.	Mr. M.K. Gunathilaka	<ul> <li>28,</li> <li>Anthony E.Perera Road,</li> <li>Ketaliyampalla,</li> <li>Kahangama,</li> <li>Rathnapura.</li> <li>045-2225129</li> <li>071-7376706</li> </ul>	Administrative Officer	Office of the Secretary of the Provincial Council - Provincial Council, Sabaragamuwa	Rathnapura, Kegalle	Sinhala
02.	Mr. D.K.M. Gunasekara	No. 23/89, Galahitiyagoda, Uhana. 077-0107941 071-3456090	Administrative Officer	Office of the Regional Director of Health Services – Ampara	Ampara, Batticaloa, Trincomalee, Monaragala, Nuwara Eliya	Sinhala
03.	Mr.M.T. Disanayaka	977/4A, Dawatagahawatta Road, Thalangama South, Battaramulla. 011-2787761 077-3463054 071-8124251	Hospital Secretary	National Hospital of Sri Lanka	Colombo, Galle, Rathnapura, Anuradhapura, Puttalam, Kalutara	Sinhala

04.	Mr. W.S. Pemarathna	275/7, Cemetery Road, Pore, Athurugiriya. 011-2560920 071-4807894	Superintendent of Prisons	Department of Prisons	All districts	Sinhala
05.	Mr. W.M.C. Bandara	102/26, Divisional Secretariat Road, Pangolla junction, Ibbagamuwa, 60500. 037-2259964 071-0585401	Additional Secretary	Ministry of State Resources and Enterprise Development	All districts	Sinhala, English
06.	Mr.N. Rathnasingham	No.24 6/8 Initiyam Road, Dehiwala. 077-8038226 070-2628116	Deputy Postmaster General	Department of Posts	All districts	Tamil, English
07.	Mrs. H.M. Vimala Jayathunga	No. 1110, Second phase, Anuradhapura. 025-2223624 071-4478060	Secretary of the Provincial Cooperative Employees Commission	Cooperative Employees Commission	Anuradhapura, Kurunegala, Vavuniya, Kandy	Sinhala

## Revisions made with regard to disciplinary inquiry officers published by Public Administration Circulars

Serial number	Circular number and serial number	Name	Address and telephone number	Post held last in the public service	Ministry/ Department/ Institution	Districts in which the disciplinary inquiry can be held	Media in which the disciplina ry inquiry can be held
1.	03/2019 Schedule No: 01 Serial number: 12	Mr. Ashoka Hapuarachchi	* No.43, Field View Garden, Navinna, Maharagama. 071-8294525 011-2804053	Commissioner of Prisons	Department of Prisons	All districts	Sinhala
2.	03/2019 Schedule No: 01 Serial number: 17	Mr. H.M. Ariyananda Hennayaka	16, Peelipothagama Road, Judge's Hill, Badulla. 071-8154383 055-2223570	Divisional Secretary – Mahiyanganaya	District Secretariat - Badulla.	Badulla, Monaragala, Hambantota, Nuwara Eliya, *Ampara, *Rathnapura	Sinhala
3.	03/2019 Schedule No: 01 Serial number: 37	Mr. R.D. Karunarathna	79/4, Playground Road, Kegalle. 071-8280127 035-2222847	Divisional Superintendent of Post - Kegalle	Department of Posts	Colombo, Kandy, Rathnapura, Galle *Kegalle, *Matale, *Kurunegala	Sinhala

## 01. Revisions (the revision made has been marked by \*.)

4.	03/2019 Schedule No: 01 Serial number: 81	Mr. S.M.L. Chandrasiri	Gammana Road, Koswatta. 031-2257795 *071-6267858	Additional Director General	Department of Technical Education	Puttalam, Kurunegala, Gampaha.	Sinhala
5.	03/2019 Schedule No: 01 Serial number: 143	Mr.W.W.M. Piyadasa	No. 16, Jayagama, Badulla. 077-5488946 055-2226138 *071-3523746	Provincial Public Management Assistant – Supra Grade	Department of Local Government – Uva Provincial Council	Badulla, Monaragala, Nuwara Eliya, *Kandy, *Matale *Ampara	Sinhala
6.	03/2019 Schedule No: 01 Serial number: 167	Mr. M.H.B.K.M. Bandara	218/21-G, Colombo Road, Kurunegala. 071-4312342 037-2222237	Divisional Secretary - Mahawa	District Secretariat - Kurunegala	Kurunegala, Anuradhapura, Puttalam, Kandy *Gampaha *Kegalle *Matale	Sinhala
7.	03/2019 Schedule No: 01 Serial number: 205	Mr. S.K. Liyanage	12/1 A, Andarawatta Road, Polhengoda, Colombo 05. 071-8175468 077-9995468 011-2812735	Additional Secretary	Ministry of Local Government and Provincial Councils	Colombo, *(Kalutara, Gampaha, Rathnapura, Kegalle, Kurunegala, Galle) – to remove	Sinhala, English
8.	03/2019 Schedule No: 01 Serial number: 213	Mr. R.A. Wijayathilaka	Thotupalawella, Alakolamada Road, Madurawala, Kayikavala. *071-2557097 066-2255210	Divisional Secretary - Galewela	District Secretariat - Matale	Matale, Kandy, Kegalle, Anuradhapura, Polonnaruwa, *Nuwara Eliya, *Trincomalee, *Vavuniya, *Mannar	Sinhala

9.	03/2019 Schedule No: 01 Serial number: 243	Mr. T.M. Vilbert Thennakoon	In front of the School, Helahalpe (via Bandarawela)	Divisional Secretary	District Secretariat - Badulla	Badulla, Monaragala *Nuwara Eliya, *Rathnapura	Sinhala
			071-8221292 057-2228590				

#### 02. Removals

Serial number	Circular number and serial number	Name	Address and telephone	Post held last in the Public	Ministry/ Department/	Reason for removing the
			number	Service	Institution	name
01.	03/2019 Schedule No: 01 Serial number: 289	Mr. Y. Heenatigalage	236/13, Mahiyangana Road, Badulla. 071-6590108 055-2223737	Administrative Officer	Office of the Provincial Deputy Director of Health Services - Badulla.	It has been informed by a letter that the officer has demised.